*

8 People wrote to us:
  1. I needed a smog done and also my tires checked and when I got to this smog shop the customer service was amazing from the young lady in the front. I will be back for sure….


    February 22, 2016
  2. Came in and got a smog done. They said it would take about 10 mins, and they got it done in “5” MINUTES. I was very pleased with my service at Rancho Smog. I highly recommend them. Thanks Dustin for the smog, Sarah it was wonderful talking to you.


    February 22, 2016
  3. Cannot get any easier than this. Have been taking my cars to get smog for years. Dave (the guy in the picture I think and the owner) very friendly, easy going. I got there about 7:45am before they opened. Dave was there promptly and opened shop right at 8:00am. 15 minutes later I was done and back on the road after my smog. Some businesses you get a good vibe. This is one. The owner is easy to talk too, feels like your neighbor. They also do normal auto repairs which I did not realize. Thank you for your work!


    September 25, 2015
  4. Received DMV notice and was alerted that needed a smog check as my car is now 6 years old. I’ve been here before with another vehicle – right across street from DMV. sarah at the front desk was really nice, knowledgable, and explained that the process will not take very long. Was off to another errand in about 15 minutes- no waiting and the waiting room was pleasant. Great experience!


    September 5, 2015
  5. Great Service, super fast on the smog check. Very friendly. I highly recommend them. We have been going to them for over 5 years!


    July 1, 2015
  6. Family owned and operated. Friendly with good prices, especially with their online coupons.


    November 3, 2014
  7. Great place and very nice management. Dave runs the place like a neighbor should. Honest and helpful and competitive prices.
    Come see Dave to get your vehicle smog’ed.


    August 16, 2014
  8. I can’t believe I’m the first to review this place. I’ve been coming here for years. Every time I come here Dave is working behind the counter. I’ve never had a bad experience here. I called a different smog shop today (5 stars)and they quoted me $60 for a smog cert. But said they would give me a $10 discount. Dave quoted me $50 without a discount. So for the sake of time I came here (its right across the street from the DMV)
    . He passed me in no time flat and sent me on my way. Every experience I’ve had here has been perfect. Friendly, informative, and quick. I recommend rancho smog!


    March 7, 2014

What Our Customers Say?

  • Take it easy driving– the life you save may be mine.

    NAHEED B.

    Received DMV notice and was alerted that needed a smog check as my car is now 6 years old. I've been here before with another vehicle - right across street from DMV. sarah at the front desk was really nice, knowledgable, and explained that the process will not take very long. Was off to another errand in about 15 minutes- no waiting and the waiting room was pleasant. Great experience!

  • The cars we drive say a lot about us.

    JOHN A.

    Cannot get any easier than this. Have been taking my cars to get smog for years. Dave (the guy in the picture I think and the owner) very friendly, easy going. I got there about 7:45am before they opened. Dave was there promptly and opened shop right at 8:00am. 15 minutes later I was done and back on the road after my smog. Some businesses you get a good vibe. This is one. The owner is easy to talk too, feels like your neighbor. They also do normal auto repairs which I did not realize. Thank you for your work!

  • I love fast cars... and to go too fast in them.

    CHRIS C.

    I can't believe I'm the first to review this place. I've been coming here for years. Every time I come here Dave is working behind the counter. I've never had a bad experience here. I called a different smog shop today (5 stars)and they quoted me $60 for a smog cert. But said they would give me a $10 discount. Dave quoted me $50 without a discount. So for the sake of time I came here (its right across the street from the DMV) . He passed me in no time flat and sent me on my way. Every experience I've had here has been perfect. Friendly, informative, and quick. I recommend rancho smog!